“Just Push In”

Earlier today, Chris Brogan tweeted this: "Excited to be at #smcdallas tonight. Make sure you say hi. Don't say, "but you were swamped." Just push in. :)"

At pretty much that same time, I had just read his latest blog post – Your Farmer List. The Farmer post already had 50+ comments, many that were really insightful, and I was trying to figure out if I could really add something to the conversation. Chris and his tweet inspired me to make a comment anyway.

But, this whole question is something I think a lot of us struggle with. There are people that have been elevated to rock star status – some deservedly and some not. We struggle whether we have something pithy to say that will match their comments or be "worthy" of their blog post.

I'm trying to get over that. I'm trying to "push in".

2 comments

  1. In my case, whatever makes you happy. Some times, there’s nothing huge to add. Other times, it’s just saying, “I see you.” These things are also worthy. : )

Leave a Reply

