Great bit of advertising by Yahoo

 

When I went to log in to Yahoo! Mail earlier today, I ran across a great bit of advertising. Typically this area is just white or contains some sort of Yahoo information, but instead it was taken up by a giant Chevy ad.
 
Here’s why I think it’s great:
  1. It didn’t prevent me from going about what I was there to do. I didn’t have to click on anything. It wasn’t a popup.
  2. It’s using space that people are already going to be looking at.
  3. It didn’t annoy me — there weren’t any blinking lights, autoplay music or video, or anything else.
 Other posts on the new Yahoo advertising: 
Leave a Reply

