Why I’m looking forward to the #140conf San Francisco

About a year ago was when I first heard about the 140 Characters Conference organized by Jeff Pulver. They’ve been held in several cities since then, and I’ve really wanted to go to one, but scheduling never worked out. 

I’m excited that the next #140conf will be happening in San Francisco on 8/19, and I will be there. 

There’s two main reasons I’m looking forward to this conference: 
  1. I get to finally meet Ted Rubin in person. He’s speaking at the conference in the afternoon. He works at OpenSky — a really cool eCommerce project. 
  2. This will be my first opportunity to network as an official Care2 employee. 
If you’re going to be at #140conf in San Francisco, let me know. 
Leave a Reply

