I stubbed my toe today

While getting out of the shower this morning, I stubbed my toe. 

For most people, this would just be a minor inconvenience. Instead of wearing the 2-inch wedges, you might have to wear ballerina flats. 

But, for someone with hypermobility issues and chronic pain, a stubbed toe can cause all sorts of problems. 

Every step I took today hurt. And, I had to be super careful not to favor the foot any more than normal (I think I was pretty successful at this, but not 100%). 

By the time I left work, my leg ached. I came home and slept for nearly three hours. 
Leave a Reply

