I’m not doing the pee-pee dance, my back hurts

My back is in a full flare again. It got better when I was on my leave of absence. But, then I moved and changed jobs and still don't have an office chair that is the right height, width, seat depth, etc.

When I'm sitting, my pain is manageable. When I'm walking, my pain is okay. However, if I'm standing still, the pain shooting from my low back and down my leg is crazy, crazy bad.

Unfortunately, I work in an office where almost everything gets accomplished by brief meetings over cubicle walls and I'm still very much in the "getting to know you" phase of things.

I realized when talking with someone last week that my movements were very similar to a kid doing the "pee-pee dance". Really, that's not the case. My bladder is (mostly) fine. I'm just trying not to fall over and scream from the pain in my back.

Leave a Reply

