Geek Challenge: Favorite Geek Movie

While it’s a bit tricky for me to narrow down my list of Favorite Geek TV Shows, it’s not hard at all for me to name my Favorite Geek Movie. It’s Contact (affiliate) with Jodie Foster and Matthew McConaughey.

There are many things I love about this movie. It’s based on a wonderful book by Carl Sagan, but it’s different enough from the book to make it unique. It has some brilliant scenery in the film. I find it great how it mixes in real news clip from Clinton and other people, that were about different things, and makes them part of the story.

The SETI program has always fascinated me. I don’t know if there are¬†extraterrestrials, but like a couple people say in the movie, “If we are alone, it sure would be a lot of wasted space.”

One comment

Leave a Reply

