My favorites

A lot of my posts for the #julyproject have been a bit deep. I thought it would be fun to do a post of some of my favorite things.

My favorite movies (because who can have only 1 favorite movie):

  • Contact
  • Ever After
  • Some Kind of Wonderful

There are many movies that I can watch over and over and over and over again.

My favorite author:

  • Stephen King

I have a very hard time stating which book is my favorite. Rose Madder is one of the top ones on the list. As is On Writing. The interesting thing is that Stephen King was recently asked in an interview which book he wished he could “unpublish” and he mentioned Rose Madder. That bummed me out a bit. I think that Rose Madder was never a commercial success, but the people that identify with the characters in the book identify with it *very* strongly.

My favorite TV shows:

  • The Big Bang Theory (one of the few sitcoms I watch)
  • Mad Men
  • Downton Abbey
  • So many other British shows – Sherlock, Doctor Who, etc.

Some other things I love:

  • Historical fiction
  • Watching shows on BookTV
  • Real-life crime shows like Cops, The First 48
  • Sports, especially some of the sports that aren’t your typical viewing here in the U.S.
Leave a Reply

