Inspired by Cheryl Strayed

I’m at the Bridge Conference this week — spending time with other nonprofit marketing professions and attempting to soak up some knowledge.

Our keynote this morning was given by Cheryl Strayed – author of the book “Wild”.

One of the best things I liked about this keynote is that it was more aspirational vs. informational. When going to these conferences, we spend so much time in information and educational breakout sessions that I’m always glad when the keynote stands out.

I haven’t read Wild, but I’m going to get it on my Kindle and read it.

A few things she said that stood out for me:

  • Keep the faith, do the work and move forward!
  • Part of being successful is being a little bit crazy.
  • The path of an artist does not move in a straight line. I lot of it looks like failure to the outside eye.

Awesome …

 

Leave a Reply

