My ancestors: Vernon Benton Phillips

  • Vernon Benton Phillips is my paternal grandfather.
  • He was born on May 17, 1910 and died July 9, 1998
  • He was born in Texas, moved to Oklahoma as a child and shortly after his marriage he moved to the Central Valley of California
  • By age 30, he already had 5 children — Geneva, Allie, Vernon Lee (my father), Patricia, and Janet

What I wish I knew:

  • I wish I had a verified photo … I have a photo that might be of him with me as a baby, but I’m not sure it’s him
  • I thought I had a copy of his obituary, but I can’t find it … I’m trying to connect with someone that I know does have it
Leave a Reply

