All the 2nd greats

Over the past couple of months, I’ve written blog posts about all of my 2nd great grandparents. There are 16 of them, and I’m excited that I have basic information on all 16.

I’m not quite as prepared to write posts on the 3rd greats. I have basic information for about 20 of the 32 3rd great grandparents. For some, of course, I have more information than others.

The most interesting thing is that apart from a few exceptions, most of my 3rd greats on the Phillips side were here in the US for most of their lives and most of my 3rd greats on the Berryman side were in England / Wales / Europe for most of their lives.

On the Phillips side, I have many 4th & 5th greats that were pre-Revolutionary in the United States — including a few that were patriots in the Revolutionary War.

Leave a Reply

