What I’m doing this month to accomplish my goals

Yesterday, I wrote a fairly hefty post outlining some big goals for 2014.

I’m super excited for the year.

Here are a couple of things I’m doing to kick off the year in the right way.

Jon Acuff’s 30 Days of Hustle

I’ve committed to writing 25,000 in the month of January. To hit my goal of 500,000 words by the end of the year, I really should write 38,000 – 40,000 words this month, but 25,000 is a good number.

Jeff Goin’s My 500 Words

Jeff Goins has a program in January encouraging folks to write 500 words a day.

Jon Acuff’s Empty Shelf Challenge 

While not an explicit goal, I truly believe that to be a good writer you have to be a voracious reader and I plan to read as much as I can. I’ll be posting book reviews of each book I finish to this blog, and I’ll also be posting photos to the Pinterest board tracking my progress.

Some other things I’m doing:

  • Starting next week, I’ll be going to Circuit Athletics at least 3 nights a week.
  • My church is doing 21 days of prayer. I’ve missed Lifepoint Church, and I’m looking forward to being back.
  • I’m going to try and complete a 3000 kettleball swing challenge.
Leave a Reply

