Wanting all the money and all the time

I’m not sure why (definitely need to do a little more introspection and digging), but I seem to be struggling this week with wanting to attend lots of things that I don’t have the time or the money to attend.

This year, I’ve budgeted for two conferences that I’ll pay for out of pocket — MisfitCon in May (of course) and something in the fall.

But, there is so much more I want to do.

I want to go to RootsTech and hang out with the genealogy geeks.

I want to go to Podcast Movement.

I want to go to Dave Delaney’s podcast conference in Nashville later this month.

I want to attend the World Domination Summit.

There are probably 10 other conferences in the next 6-12 months that I have similar “wants”.

I’m hoping these feelings go away, and that I will get back to feeling okay with the awesome stuff I have planned for this year and not be so disappointed in what I can’t do.

Leave a Reply

