Commitment to blogging …

So, you may or may not have seen the post last week about me launching a new genealogy blog.

One of the new things about that blog is that I’m committing to posting something Monday – Friday.

Since genealogy is still mostly just a hobby and not making me any money, I wanted to find a schedule that would allow me to do this and yet not take up a huge chunk of time that wouldn’t be sustainable over time.

So, what I decided to do is break it down into different ideas for different days.

Mondays – I’m going to posting obituaries. Most of these that I post aren’t available online anywhere and will be a good opportunity for people to find the information online.

Tuesdays – This is going to be family day. I’m going to share what I know about the various surnames I’m tracing. This will start with Phillips, Berryman and Reed.

Wednesdays – This is one that is going to be the hardest as it’s the most “content-rich”. This is all going to be about discoveries made while doing genealogy research, how I do my research, how I organize my research, etc. It’s definitely the most time intensive of all 5, but hopefully will also be the most interesting.

Thursdays – I’m going to be doing a “rolling” calendar of genealogy / family history events. I’m hoping to include many on the Tennessee and Kentucky area, but also will include online webinars, national conferences and more.

Fridays – I read a lot about genealogy and family history and see a lot of different links on the topics. This will be my opportunity to share that information.

If you want to follow along, feel free to go check out the other blog — http://www.quickstartfamilyhistory.com.

Leave a Reply

