Podcast review: A great way to listen to podcasts on Android

Years ago, I used to listen to a lot of podcasts. I would mostly listen to them at work, and I used iTunes.

One of the apps on the “do not install” list at my current job is iTunes, and I’ve struggled to find a podcast app that I really liked — especially one that worked well on Android.

About six months ago, I saw someone mention a podcast app called Pocket Casts. They mentioned it wasn’t free, but it was totally worth paying the $3.99.

There were a handful of podcasts that I had started listening to again (Serial, some of the stuff from Gimlet Media, and a few others), so I decided it was worth it to at least try.

I’m super happy I tried it out. I love this app. Searching for podcasts you know about is super easy, and it also has a great “discovery engine” to find podcasts that you might be interested in watching.

The app makes queuing up a playlist super smooth, which makes it super easy to set up an hour or two of episodes.

Leave a Reply

